ORAMMA will be hosting its first Webinar on the 20th March at 12:30pm CET (11:30am UK/ 12:30pm Netherlands/ 13:30 Greece time).

This Webinar will provide an overview of the ORAMMA project, which is developing an integrated, mother and woman centered, culturally oriented and evidence based approach for all phases of the migrant and refugee women perinatal healthcare, including detection of pregnancy, care during pregnancy and birth, as well as support after birth. This approach implemented by multidisciplinary teams of experts, namely midwives, social workers and general practitioners, with the active participation of women from migrants and refugee communities, ensures a safe journey to motherhood.

In this occasion one of the project partners the Athens Midwifery school, will provide an overview of the situation in Greece, explaining the work progress, challenges faced within the project as well as accomplishments.

The objectives for this project focus on achieving:

  • Safe journey to motherhood
  • Cultural awareness across the borders
  • Working together for a better community
  • Health care with compassion

 

For free registration e-mail: info@euprimarycare.org